Review: Torque Beauty

Standard

12769499_10154232876159796_601318050_n

Image by: Parkes Photography

Oh hi there! So it’s been a while, but alas here I am with another review 🙂

They were kind enough to send each of their mascara’s so my friend Craig Parkes (From Parkes Photography) could photograph them and I could try them and review 🙂 Now, I have to just say this – even if I am sent something to try I will always give my honest opinion. Good or bad. Just because it’s been sent, doesn’t always mean it’s good.

I found Torque Beauty on Instagram when browsing through different makeup pictures, and found their idea rather interesting. Customisable mascara’s for about £14.50 ($20).

How does this work? Well, currently they have 4 different sizes on their Website, all in black – 3.9, 4.1, 4.2, 4.8. The sizes reflect how much product you will get on the brush at a time. So if you only like a little to build your mascara – the 3.9 is for you. Or you just want to apply a quick coat to give your lashes that extra pop – 4.2 or 4.8 would be better.

Phew! The horrible disclaimer bit is out of the way! Continue!

I will just say when i first got these to try, i was rather apprehensive. I thought how can size really matter? Pun intended.

After trying the mascara though i have to say I really like the formula. It really does just glide right onto the lashes and doesn’t clump the lashes together. I think it does a good job of lifting and separating the lashes rather well, giving them a dark defined look. I particularly like using it on my lower lashes, defiantly my favourite for them! I’ll add the little image below to show it off a little.

12767343_10208477331948498_1899847985_n

Out of all the sizes I thought I would prefer the smaller one, however i have to say i do actually like the 4.2 the most. I like being pleasantly surprised! In a nutshell, I find myself liking these mascara’s quite alot and i would recommend people check them out!

They are a fairly new company, so presently only have the mascara’s avaliable, but I am interested to see what other products they come out with in the future and I wish them all the best!

12784641_10208477336068601_650066284_n

Links:

Torque Beauty: http://www.torquebeauty.com

Parkes Photography: https://www.instagram.com/parkesphotographyuk/

My Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/livingdeadlizzi

1648279891243220180116

Leave a Reply

